Musings on Aging

 

Here is a chuckle for this snowy day.  In my profile on this site I noted that someone said that one of the perks of growing old was that you outlive you enemies.  One of my friends sent me a quotation from well known bard and philosopher Willie Nelson on his 75th birthday.  He said:  I have outlived my pecker.

 

I guess the downside of living to a ripe old age is that you also may outlive many of your best friends.

DLS

March 3, 2009

Leave a comment

Filed under Comedy, Life

Leave a Reply

